Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Reason to Smile :)

Safe & Sound lyrics (feat. The Civil Wars)

I remember tears streaming down your face
When I said "I'll never let you go"
When all those shadows almost killed your light
I remember you said "Don't leave me here alone"
But all that's dead and gone and past tonight.

Just close your eyes
The sun is going down
You'll be alright
No one can hurt you now
Come morning light
You and I'll be safe and sound

Don't you dare look out your window
Darling everything's on fire
[ From: http://www.elyrics.net/read/t/taylor-swift-lyrics/safe-&-sound-(feat.-the-civil-wars)-lyrics.html ]
The war outside our door keeps raging on
Hold on to this lullaby
Even when the music's gone

Just close your eyes
The sun is going down
You'll be alright
No one can hurt you now
Come morning light
You and I'll be safe and sound


Just close your eyes
You'll be alright
Come morning light
You and I'll be safe and sound

Monday, June 4, 2012

Conquest 1453 Soundtrack [2012]

The most expensive Turkish film ever made, FETIH (or Conquest 1453) is a historical epic about the Osman Turks’ successful siege of Constantinople in the year 1453, leading to the replacement of the Byzantine Empire with the Ottoman and the renaming of the city to Istanbul. Somewhat unsurprisingly, it is depicted entirely from the Turkish point of view, centered around Sultan Mehmet as the protagonist – and in Turkey, the film was released at exactly 14:53. Rather than hire a compatriot for this patriotic film, however, director Faruk Aksoy sought the services of one Benjamin Wallfishch to provide the score. Wallfisch is best-known in the film score industry for his orchestration work, notably on several of Dario Marianelli's works. Conquest 1453 marks his first major effort as a composer, and it is a promising one indeed.

Conquest 1453, also known as Fetih 1453 is a Turkish film, but not any Turkish film. It’s the most successful film ever in Turkey. In 1453, the Byzantine capital of constantinople is surrounded by Ottoman Turks. The city is a mere shadow of it’s former self, but there will be battle. The score is composed by Benjamin Wallfisch.

Track list
1. Mehmet's Theme (02:46)
2. Duel (03:35)
3. The Prophecy (02:22)
4. The Promise (01:57)
5. Basilica (01:45)
6. The Resistance (01:50)
7. Harbour (00:49)
8. Nightmare (01:34)
9. Journey (02:03)
10. Destiny (04:03)
11. Diplomacy Fails (01:55)
12. Arrows Of Fire (03:55)
13. Era And Hassan (02:01)
14. Hippodrome (02:13)
15. Halil Summoned (03:32)
16. Easter (02:03)
17. War Drums (01:51)
18. Attack (01:49)
19. Mehmet Contemplates (01:20)
20. Era's Transformation (00:53)
21. Factory (01:47)
22. Mehmet's War (02:17)
23. Aftermath (01:09)
24. Tunnel (02:42)
25. Isolation (02:17)
26. The Stone Of Eyup (03:46)
27. Pulling The Ships (02:10)
28. Leader Of Men (01:35)
29. Goodbye (01:29)
30. End Game (03:41)
31. My Life For My Flag (02:20)
32. A Child Of Istanbul (03:01)


Intruders Soundtrack [2012]

Starring Clive Owen, Daniel Brühl, Carice Van Houten, Pilar López de Ayala, Ella Purnell, Izan Corchero and Kerry Fox, the supernatural / horror  thriller is directed by Juan Carlos Fresnadillo (28 Weeks Later).

This looks to be an interesting film that promises far more than the average horror, and that’s also reflected in the cast that it’s sporting.
Though no one can see him, Hollow Face lurks in the corners, desperately desiring love but only knowing how to spread fear and hate. He creeps into the life of John Farrow (Clive Owen) after Farrow’s beloved 13-year-old daughter Mia (Ella Purnell) is assaulted in their home. The line between the real and the imaginary blurs as fissures start to open within the family unit. It seems that no security measure can keep Hollow Face out.

Intruders was set to hit theaters on March 30th, 2012.
Music composed by Roque Banos.

Track list
01. Shadow monster [02:00]
02. Juan's nightmare [05:27]
03. Intruders Titles [01:31]
04. Waking up Hollowface [03:32]
05. John's family [03:00]
06. The worker accident [04:45]
07. Entering the story [03:34]
08. Rolling boy [03:29]
09. Fight in Mia's room [05:17]
10. Back to the house [03:28]
11. Second Attack [04:23]
12. The exorcism [04:28]
13. Leaving home [05:58]
14. Mia's notes [03:06]
15. In the Farm [02:23]
16. Discovering the truth [04:02]
17. I's over [11:35]
18. End credits [03:17]


Snow White and Huntsman Score [2012]

In the epic action-adventure Snow White and the Huntsman, Kristen Stewart (Twilight) plays the only person in the land fairer than the evil queen (Charlize Theron) who is out to destroy her. But what the wicked ruler never imagined is that the one girl threatening her reign has been training in the art of war with a huntsman (Hemsworth, Thor) who was dispatched to kill her. Sam Claflin (Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides) joins the cast as the prince long enchanted by Snow White’s beauty and power.
Bob Hoskins, Dave Legeno, Eddie Marsan, Ian McShane, Johnny Harris, Lily Cole, Nick Frost, Rachael Stirling, Ray Winstone, Toby Jones and Vincent Regan round out the cast.
Snow White and the Huntsman, directed by video game commercial director Rupert Sanders (Halo 3) and was scripted by the likes of Evan Spiliotopoulos and and Oscar-nominee Hossein Amini, hits theaters around the U.S. on June 1st, 2012.

Music composed by James Newton Howard, in the mean time he also scoring The Bourne Legacy. Breath of Life sung by classical voice Florence check it out after the jump.

01. Snow White [03:24]
02. I'll Take Your Throne [03:00]
03. Tower Prayers [02:07]
04. Something for What Ails You [03:25]
05. Escape from the Tower [02:33]
06. You Failed Me Finn [03:02]
07. White Horse [02:02]
08. Journey to Fenland [03:38]
09. Fenland In Flames [04:08]
10. Sanctuary [02:33]
11. White Hart [06:37]
12. Gone (Ioanna Gika) [03:09]
13. I Remember That Trick [05:35]
14. Death Favors No Man [06:12]
15. Warriors On the Beach [03:30]
16. You Can Not Defeat Me [02:35]
17. You Can't Have My Heart [01:57]
18. Coronation [02:06]
19. Breath of Life (Florence + The Machine) [04:11]


Related Posts with Thumbnails