Monday, July 12, 2010

Inception Soundtrack [2010]

Music From The Motion Picture was produced by Hans Zimmer, Lorne Balfe, Christopher Nolan, and Alex Gibson. Guitarist Johnny Marr (The Smiths, Modest Mouse, The Cribs) performs on eight of the tracks, including “528491” and “Time,” both of which will be available exclusively for purchase as full track downloads on Verizon’s VCAST on July 6th. The digital version of the soundtrack will feature two bonus tracks, “Projections” and “Don’t Think About Elephants.”

The acclaimed director of the phenomenal “Dark Knight” Christopher Nolan is back with a sci-fi action thriller that revolves around a complex but very impressive story line that will keep the audience reflecting over the miracles and dangers and also over positive and negative aspects of the human mind.

With an impressive international stellar cast the movie will see Academy Award winners and nominees sharing the screen together. Leornado Decaprio is Dom Cobb, the professional thief who’s doing an excellent job as the perfect thief in stealing what goes in the minds of other people in their dream state. Marion Cotillard plays Mal,the wife of Cobb,who has become the victim of what happens around her over which she has no control. Ken Watanabe plays Saito the perfect villain in the movie. Ellen Page, Cillian Murphy and Michael Caine also take part in the movie,playing significant characters.

Dom Cobb is the most sought after player in this game of idea stealing but it is at the cost of loosing the things that he love that has gained the position.The movie will see as Cobb is given an opportunity to make things right.But what he’s asked to do is not to steal but plant a new idea that is going to change so many things.Therefore,in order to win back what he has lost in his life he takes up an impossible mission.He has his team to support him but he was not prepared to the blackmailing villain who follows them in their each and every move.What are you expected to do when your worst enemy has the access to everthing you’ve planned and is there to destroy everything? That is the challenge faced by Cobb and his team in “Inception” as they try to do the reverse of what they did.So instead of stealiong an idea, will they succeed in planting an idea?

Elaborating on his latest directorial Christopher Nolan says that the driving force behind the script was to explore the capacities of mind.If anyone has the ability to access the mind of another what would be the consequences.He also pointed out that it was an idea that he had as a child that developed in to become a screen venture that deals with ideas regarding dreams and memory.According to Nolan the story was influenced by “The Matrix” ,“Dark City”, “The thertienth Floor”and “Memento”. The movie was shot in a number of international locations that included sets in Los Angeles,London,Tokyo,Paris,Tangier and Calgary giving the audience a chance to experience the nearest you can get for a world tour and movie is full of mindblowing and breathtaking visuals that’s going to leave the viewers astounded!

Track list as folloooowwww
  1. Half Remembered Dream
  2. We Built Our Own World
  3. Dream Is Collapsing
  4. Radical Notion
  5. Old Souls
  6. 528491
  7. Mombassa
  8. One Simple Idea
  9. Dream Within A Dream
  10. Waiting for a Train
  11. Paradox
  12. Time
Enjoy and have a nice day.

Small notice if you are in US and live with Hans Zimmer's love: Zimmer will sign copies of Inception: Music From The Motion Picture at Amoeba Music, 6400 W. Sunset Blvd., in Los Angeles on Thursday, July 15th, at 8 pm. A midnight screening of Inception will follow at the nearby Arclight Hollywood Cinema, 6360 W. Sunset Blvd.

The first 200 fans to purchase the Inception Soundtrack fan pack will receive a movie poster, the CD soundtrack, a guaranteed place in line to meet Zimmer at the signing, and a ticket to the midnight screening – the first official showing of the film – at the Arclight Hollywood. Packages go on sale at Amoeba for $35 beginning on July 13th at 10:30 am.

*** There are no bonus tracks Projections and Don’t Think About Elephants in this release. And it's confirmed there will be no bonus track this time.

Anyway if you like the super contained track of this trailer so here is the name of this song "Mind Heist" by Zack Hemsey.



  1. 192kbps


  2. 320kbps

  3. where are the 2 bonus tracks?

  4. There will not have bonus tracks this time

    anyway you can take this FLAC 230MB

  5. they're dead, jim.


    still working


Related Posts with Thumbnails