Sunday, January 9, 2011

Rosemary's Baby / The Fearless Vampire Killers Soundtrack [1967 - 1969]

These two soundtracks are really hard to find. They are by Roman Polanski's friend the late Krzysztof Komeda. The first part is the soundtrack to Roman Polanski's film 'Rosemary's Baby' and the second one is the soundtrack to his brilliant and but sadly flopped film 'The Fearless Vampire Killers'.

The latter being one of only a few films in which Polanski's wife, the tragically murdered Sharon Tate played a part.

During the recording of the 'Rosemary's Baby' soundtrack while at a party, Komeda was involved in a never fully explained accident which would lead to his premature death in 1969, he was 38 years old.

Rosemary's Baby

01. Main Title (Vocal By Mia Farrow)
02. The Coven
03. Lullaby (Part 1)
04. Moment Musical
05. Coven
06. Moment Musical
07. Lullaby (Part 2)
08. Dream
09. Christmas
10. Expectancy (Part 1)
11. The Coven
12. Lullaby
13. Coven
14. Main Title
15. Panic
16. Rosemary’S Party
17. Expectancy (Part 2)
18. Through The Closet
19. What Have You Done To It's Eyes?
20. Happy News
21. Main Title

The Fearless Vampire Killers

22. Main Title
23. Sarah in Bath
24. Snowman
25. Koukol laughs
26. Alfred behind Sledge
27. Sarah asks for a Bath - Love Tune
28. Krotock on Sledge
29. Vampire Corners
30. Shagal leaving
31. To the Cellar
32. Skiing
33. Portraits
34. Alfred hears Singing
35. Vampires to Crypt
36. Both over Rooftops
37. Sarah's Song
38. Alfred over Rooftops
39. Alfred in the Crypt
40. Herbert's Song
41. Main Title

Running Time: 40:54

Enjoy - With FLAC if you like



  2. Thank you so much for these terrific scores


Related Posts with Thumbnails