Monday, February 21, 2011

Battle: Los Angeles Soundtrack [2011]

For years, there have been documented cases of UFO sightings around the world – Buenos Aires, Seoul, France, Germany, China. But in 2011, what were once just sightings will become a terrifying reality when Earth is attacked by unknown forces. As people everywhere watch the world’s great cities fall, Los Angeles becomes the last stand for mankind in a battle no one expected. It’s up to a Marine staff sergeant (Eckhart) and his new platoon to draw a line in the sand as they take on an enemy unlike any they’ve ever encountered before.

The film is directed by Jonathan Liebesman and stars Aaron Eckhart, Michelle Rodriguez, Neil Brown Jr, Ramon Rodriguez, Bridget Moynahan, Ne-Yo and Michael Pena.

Battle: Los Angeles will invade theaters March 11, 2011. Bryan Tyler mixing beautiful with rich full emotional score. A must for you this month.

One must hear but not on the list is The Sun's Gone Dim and the Sky's Turned Black of Johann Johannsson.

The Sun's Gone Dim, And the skys turned black.

Cause I loved her, and she didn't love back.

Track listing

01. Battle Los Angeles Hymn (2:32)
02. Battle Los Angeles Main Titles (4:18)
03. Arrival (2:13)
04. Marines Don’t Quit (2:48)
05. Command and Control Center (3:44)
06. Elegy (4:59)
07. Redemption (8:27)
08. For Home, Country, and Family (4:02)
09. War Hymn (2:28)
10. Evac (3:12)
11. To Hell and Back (6:26)
12. Mobilized (5:07)
13. The Freeway (1:56)
14. The Drone (3:07)
15. Casualty of War (1:37)
16. Rebalance (1:26)
17. Regret (1:28)
18. Shelf Life (2:32)
19. The World Is at War (1:40)
20. Abandoning Los Angeles (5:11)
21. Battle Los Angeles (5:28)
22. We Are Still Here (3:15)




  2. His is actually one of the few movies, I remember the movie "Independence Day" now that i'm really excited about these days. I hope it's as good as it looks like a great alien invasion movie. Entertainment Bay


Related Posts with Thumbnails