Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Fast Five Soundtrack [2011]

Vin Diesel and Paul Walker lead a reunion of returning all-stars from every chapter of the explosive franchise built on speed in “Fast Five.” In this installment, former cop Brian O’Conner (Walker) partners with ex-con Dom Toretto (Diesel) on the opposite side of the law. Dwayne Johnson joins returning favorites Jordana Brewster, Chris “Ludacris” Bridges, Tyrese Gibson, Sung Kang, Gal Gadot, Matt Schulze, Tego Calderon and Don Omar for this ultimate high-stakes race.



Since Brian and Mia Toretto (Brewster) broke Dom out of custody, they’ve blown across many borders to elude authorities. Now backed into a corner in Rio de Janeiro, they must pull one last job in order to gain their freedom. As they assemble their elite team of top racers, the unlikely allies know their only shot of getting out for good means confronting the corrupt businessman who wants them dead. But he’s not the only one on their tail.


Hard-nosed federal agent Luke Hobbs (Johnson) never misses his target. When he is assigned to track down Dom and Brian, he and his strike team launch an all-out assault to capture them. But as his men tear through Brazil, Hobbs learns he can’t separate the good guys from the bad. Now, he must rely on his instincts to corner his prey… before someone else runs them down first.


The movie is being directed by Justin Lin (Fast and Furious, The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift).

Fast Five (Fast and Furious 5), the first film in the series to release in an IMAX theater, is set to be released on April 29, 2011.

The soundtrack includes new tracks and remixes from Ludacris and Don Omar, featuring Busta Rhymes. The compilation will be available in both CD and digital formats.

The soundtrack embodies musical elements from the film’s setting in Brazil by incorporating sounds of Latin music, reggaton, hip hop and Brazilian funk and hip hop. Talk about a nice array of genres. Fast fans can also hear a new track from Ludacris featuring Slaughterhouse and Claret Jai called “Furiously Dangerous.” We must say this title is very appropriate.

1. How We Roll (Fast Five Remix)- Don Omar, Busta Rhymes, Reek da Villian and J-doe
2. Desabafo/Deixa Eu Dizer- Marcelo D2/Claudia
3. Assembling the Team- Brian Tyler
4. L. Gelada-3 Da Madrugada- MV Bill
5. Carlito Marron- Carlinhos Brown
6. Han Drifting- Hybrid
7. Million Dollar Race featuring “Popozuda Rock N’ Roll” – Edu K and Hybrid
8. Mad Skills- Brian Tyler
9. Batalha- ObandO
10. Danza Kuduro- Don Omar featuring Lucenzo
11. Follow Me Follow Me (Quem Que Caguetou? (Fast 5 Hybrid Remix) – Tejo, Black Alien and Speed
12. Fast Five Suite- Brian Tyler
13. Furiously Dangerous- Ludacris featuring Slaughterhouse and Claret Jai



1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails