Wednesday, April 6, 2011

The Conspirator Soundtrack [2011]

Directed by Robert Redford with a script written by James D. Solomon, the film takes place at the end of Abraham Lincoln‘s life, following the trial of the group that planned and carried out the assassination.

Against the turbulent backdrop of post-Civil War Washington, rookie lawyer Frederick Aiken (James McAvoy) reluctantly agrees to defend Mary Surratt (Robin Wright) – the lone woman charged as a co-conspirator in the assassination trial of Abraham Lincoln. When his colleagues, friends, and true love begin to desert him, Aiken must rely on Mary’s spirited daughter Anna (Evan Rachel Wood) to help piece together the events leading up to the assassination. Facing down the government he fought so heroically to defend, Aiken quickly realizes Mary may be innocent and that she is being used as bait in order to capture the only conspirator to have escaped the massive manhunt: her own son, John. Unwilling to incriminate her boy, Mary refuses to cooperate as Aiken seeks to defend her by building his case against John. With time running out, Aiken puts everything on the line in order to convince a bloodthirsty nation – and Mary, herself – to do what is right. But will this be enough to prevent the U.S. government and its people from flouting principle and exacting revenge?

The Conspirator was premiered at 2010 Toronto International Film Festival and open in U.S. theaters on April 15th, 2011.

Label MIM Records, which is owned by composer Mark Isham, will release just three different editions of the soundtrack of 2010 "conspirator» (The Conspirator). The soundtrack released in April 5, 2011, the cost of the cheapest edition is only $ 6.

Mark Isham, a filmography which over a hundred works, can not boast of an enviable quality of his latest soundtrack. New album recorded composer Czech National Orchestra music interspersed with Canadian musician Zoe Keating playing a modern classic and cello rock.

Three editions of the soundtrack will be called (s) Edition, The Complete Collection and double-disc limited edition. The first edition consists of 16 tracks, full of - of all 38 tracks, sounded in the film, and an additional tunes that were not included in the final version of the film. Two-disk edition consists of the first two soundtracks, personally signed by Mark Isham and T-shirts with the inscription "I Buy My Music". This edition will be limited only two hundred copies.

You can buy the soundtrack for $ 6, $ 10, $ 40 or above, respectively. This means that each edition is a minimum limit value, but if you wish - you can pay more. In addition, the albums can be purchased in digital form in a format to choose from: MP3, FLAC, AAC, Ogg or ALAC.

Track listing
1. A Genuine War Hero – Film Version
2. Into Position
3. A Traitorous And Murderous Conspiracy
4. April 14, 1865
5. One Bullet, But Not One Man
6. The Conspirators
7. To Uphold One’s Oath
8. The Boarding House
9. Second Floor, On The Left
10. In The Matter Of Mary Surratt
11. If You Can Prove She’s Guilty…
12. Fools Like You
13. Anna
14. Sic Semper Tyrannis
15. Did You Hire This Man?
16. Mary Is Sick
17. Whose Side Are You On?
18. Lloyd Falters
19. Whiskey Pickup
20. Aiken Incriminates John
21. Aiken Antagonizes Lloyd
22. A Betraying Witness
23. Conduct Unbecoming
24. You Need To Tread Lightly
25. Anna Goes To Court
26. Anna Pleads To See Her Mother
27. Our Laws Are Written Here
28. Another Casualty Of War
29. There Should Only Be Three
30. I Will Not Abandon Her
31. In Times Of War, The Law Falls Silent, Pt. 1
32. In Times Of War, The Law Falls Silent, Pt. 2
33. 13 Steps
34. Peace At Last – Film Version
35. End Credits
36. A Genuine War Hero – Alt. Version
37. One Bullet, But Not One Man – Alt. Ending Pickup
38. Peace At Last – Original Version


1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails