Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Kung Fu Panda: The Kaboom of Doom Soundtrack [2011]

Po is now living his dream as The Dragon Warior, protecting the Valley of Peace alongside his friends and fellow kung fu masters, The Furious Five – Tigress, Crane, Mantis, Viper and Monkey.

But Po’s new life of awesomeness is threatened by the emergence of a formidable villain, who plans to use a secret, unstoppable weapon to conquer China and destroy kung fu. It is up to Po and The Furious Five to journey across China to face this threat and vanquish it. But how can Po stop a weapon that can stop kung fu?

He must look to his past and uncover the secrets of his mysterious origins; only then will he be able to unlock the strength he needs to succeed.

The sequel to Kung Fu Panda will once again star Jack Black (Po), Angelina Jolie (Tigress) and other original cast members: Dustin Hoffman (Shifu), Jackie Chan (Monkey), Seth Rogen (Mantis), Lucy Liu (Viper) and David Cross (Crane).

As we already know Kung Fu Panda 2 will also star Gary Oldman, Jean Claude Van Damme, Michelle Yeoh and Victor Garber.

Oldman voices the character of Lord Shen (a peacock), the film’s formidable new villain while Yeoh brings to life the mystical character of The Soothsayer (a goat). Van Damme and Garber round out the cast as Master Croc and Master Thundering Rhino.

The movie will be directed by Jennifer Yuh Nelson, head of story on Kung Fu Panda from the script by Jonathan Aibel and Glenn Berger.

So, this new 3D project, or a sequel to the 2008 film, Kung Fu Panda: The Kaboom of Doom hit theaters on 26 May 2011.

Kungfu Panda delivered a solid story, with compelling characters, top rate voice actors, and stunning visuals. And then there was Hans Zimmer and John Powell’s epic score, which was ripe with both top-drawer action cues and emotionally memorable themes.

Even this soundtrack you still meet some cover songs from Kung Fu Panda but this still much much much better than Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides which should not be remix too much.

Track list

01. Ancient China / Story of Shen
02. Dumpling Warrior
03. Inner Peace
04. Musicians Village
05. Save Kung Fu
06. Daddy Issues
07. Stealth Mode
08. Gongmen Jail
09. Rickshaw Chase
10. Po and Shen / Face to Face
11. More Cannons!
12. Fireworks Factory
13. Po Finds the Truth
14. Invasion Begins
15. Zen Ball Master
16. My Fist Hungers For Justice
17. Dumpling Warrior Remix

1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails