Thursday, February 9, 2012

Black Gold Soundtrack [2012]

Black Gold, the new film from Jean-Jacques Annaud (Seven Years in Tibet, Two Brothers) starring Antonio Banderas, Mark Strong, Freida Pinto, Tahar Rahim, Corey Johnson, Riz Ahmed and French-Cameroonian actor Eriq Ebouaney.

An adaptation of Hans Reusch’s novel The Great Thirst, Jean-Jacques Annaud’s epic adventure film is set in the 1930s Arab states at the dawn of the oil boom, the story centers on a young Arab prince torn between allegiance to his conservative father and modern, liberal father-in-law.

Ebouaney plays the role of Hassan Dakhil; though I haven’t been successful at learning how significant the role is.  While Pinto plays the role of Princess Lallah, daughter of ambitious Emir Nassib (Banderas) and wife to a forward-thinking Prince Auda (Rahim), Kebede plays an opposing role in Black Gold as Aicha, the wild Bedouin woman who lives off the land and makes her own rules, presenting a stark contrast to the supposedly privileged princess locked in her fortress.
According to The Hollywood Reporter, Warner Bros. will distribute the film in France, the U.K., Latin America and the Middle East; Universal Pictures; International (UPI) will distribute the film in Germany and Spain; and Quinta Communications’ Eagle Pictures is handling distribution in Italy.

Black Gold (aka “Or noir”) released to U.S. theaters last year on December 23rd, 2011.

Soundtrack composed by James Horner.

01. Main Title - A Desert Truce [06:34]
02. Horizon To Horizon [03:58]
03. The Wonders Of Wealth [01:50]
04. ''I Have Chosen You'' [03:22]
05. ''You Were A Prince'' [01:47]
06. Leaving As An Emissary [05:19]
07. Father And Son [01:50]
08. Phantom Army [01:47]
09. ''So This Is War'' [01:56]
10. The Blowing Sands [04:29]
11. Fresh Water [01:50]
12. One Brother Lives, One Brother Dies [06:44]
13. Battle In The Oil Fields [05:15]
14. A Kingdom Of Oil [08:46]



Related Posts with Thumbnails