Wednesday, September 21, 2011

The Lord of the Rings Symphony [2011]

The album was recorded live in concert in Lucerne Switzerland this past February in partnership with Bavarian Radio who will broadcast the world premiere of the concert in its entirety on September 4, 2011. The Lord of the Rings Symphony: Six Movements for Orchestra & Chorus was performed by the 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus and soloist Kaitlyn Lusk under the direction of Ludwig Wicki.
The score for The Lord of the Rings film trilogy has been hailed as some of the greatest film music ever written. Sweeping in scope, it is a musical interpretation of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Middle-earth—an operatic tapestry of cultures, histories, languages, and people.
The Lord of the Rings Symphony – a six-movement piece spanning Howard Shores three film scores was created from the nearly 12 hours of music composed by Shore for the film trilogy. The six movements reflect each of the six books of The Lord of the Rings.


CD 1
1. Movement One - The Fellowship of The Ring (11:45)
2. Movement Two - The Fellowship of The Ring (34:04)

CD 2
1. Movement Three - The Two Towers (18:15)
2. Movement Four - The Two Towers (10:28)
3. Movement Five - The Return of The King (15:26)
4. Movement Six - The Return of The King (26:12)


So do you want to see the music looks like - just close your eyes.

1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails