Thursday, November 25, 2010

Black Swan Soundtrack [2010]

Directed by Darren Aronofsky, Black Swan follows the story of Nina (Natalie Portman), a ballerina in a New York City ballet company whose life, like all those in her profession, is completely consumed with dance. She lives with her retired ballerina mother Erica (Barbara Hershey) who zealously supports her daughter’s professional ambition. When artistic director Thomas Leroy (Vincent Cassel) decides to replace prima ballerina Beth MacIntyre (Winona Ryder) for the opening production of their new season, Swan Lake, Nina is his first choice. But Nina has competition: a new dancer, Lily (Mila Kunis), who impresses Leroy as well.

Swan Lake requires a dancer who can play both the White Swan with innocence and grace, and the Black Swan, who represents guile and sensuality. Nina fits the White Swan role perfectly but Lily is the personification of the Black Swan. As the two young dancers expand their rivalry into a twisted friendship, Nina begins to get more in touch with her dark side with a recklessness that threatens to destroy her.

After having its world premiere at 67th Venice International Film Festival, Black Swan will be screened at the 35th Annual Toronto International Film Festival which runs September 9-19. It will then hit theaters on December 1st, 2010.

Track List:
01. Nina’s
02. Mother Me
03. The New Season
04. A Room of Her Own
05. A New Swan Queen
06. Lose Yourself
07. Cruel Mistress
08. Power, Seduction, Cries
09. The Double
10. Opposites Attract
11. Night of Terror
12. Stumbled Beginnings…
13. It’s My Time
14. A Swan Is Born
15. Perfection
16. A Swan Song (for Nina)


With FLAC if you like



  2. FLAC this


Related Posts with Thumbnails