Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Monsters Soundtrack [2010]

In the limelight these days for his part in “Small Craft On A Milk Sea” (Warp, 2010), Brian Eno’s debut album for Warp, composer
Jon Hopkins is claiming our attention by announcing the impending release of his first film score,Monsters. The album features the accidental score Hopkins wrote for the homonymous film, a sci-fi story to be premiered in early December. Directed by Gareth Edwards, it focuses on some strange events happening in an abandoned area located between Mexico and USA, an “infected area” with alien presences the characters have to face.

Hopkins provides the music for the action, a total of 12 pieces that sacrifice the British natural tendency toward precious electronica to take on a classic tradition with dramatic overtones and landscaped post-rock. The album is already available digitally via iTunes and will get it’s physical release on 29th November through Double Six Records, a Domino sub-imprint.

Six years ago NASA discovered the possibility of alien life within our solar system. A probe was launched to collect samples, but crashed upon re-entry over Central America. Soon after, new life forms began to appear and grow. In an effort to stem the destruction that resulted, half of Mexico was quarantined as an INFECTED ZONE. Today, the American and Mexican military still struggle to contain the massive creatures… Our story begins when a jaded US journalist (McNairy) begrudgingly agrees to find his boss’ daughter, a shaken American tourist (Able) and escort her through the infected zone to the safety of the US border.

Monsters stars by stars Scoot McNairy and Whitney Able and arrives in theaters on October 29, 2010. Both of them make their roles are believable especially Able is improved from her last film. Scoot makes the film more emotion even more humanity than other films like this one.

I really love this film and not hesitate to recommend this film for you. Just watch, to see US from the outside and how about they describe what is love.

Track list
01. Prologue
02. Journey
03. Candles
04. Water
05. Underwater
06. Spores
07. Campfire
08. Dawn
09. Attack
10. Temple
11. Encounter
12. Monsters Theme


1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails