Friday, August 26, 2011

Don't Be Afraid of the Dark Soundtrack [2011]

Introverted Sally Hurst ((Bailee Madison)) has just moved in with her father Alex and his girlfriend Kim (Katie Holmes) when she realizes that their sprawling estate holds its fair share of secrets. Ascending to the depths of the house, Sally gains access to a secret lower level that has lain undisturbed for nearly a century, when the original builder vanished without a trace. When Sally accidentally opens the gateway that kept the creatures locked up tight, she realizes that in order to prevent them from destroying her family is to convince her skeptical father that monsters really exist.

The adaptation of ABC’s 1973 cult classic is produced by Guillermo del Toro and directed by by comic-book artist Troy Nixey.

Don’t Be Afraid Of The Dark opens August 26th.

Music composed by Marco Beltrami and Buck Sander. Marco Beltrami was scored for Scream series, Omen, The Eye therefore we are not surprise when he took this film.

Tracks listing

01. Gramophone Lullaby
02. Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark Main Titles
03. Sally Arrives at Blackwood Manor
04. Lamb Lamp Lambency
05. Sally’s Lullaby
06. Garden Music
07. Into the Basement
08. Sneaky Sally
09. Silly Sally
10. Tooth Fairy’s Gift
11. Gardener Gets Snipped
12. Treesome
13. Don’t Turn Out the Lights
14. Bed Bugs
15. Shrink Rap
16. Sally Leaves
17. The Library
18. Goblins in the Garage
19. Goblin Trouble
20. Return to Blackwood
21. Voices from the Pit



Related Posts with Thumbnails