Friday, August 19, 2011

Fright Night Soundtrack [2011]

Based on the 1985 original and given an updating from Buffy the Vampire Slayer TV series writer Marti Noxon, Fright Night still follows high school student Charlie Brewster (Anton Yelchin) who finds out that his new neighbor, Jerry Dandridge (Colin Farrell), is a vampire. Once Jerry discovers that Charlie knows the truth, he must protect his mother (Toni Collette) and girlfriend (Imogen Poots) from Dandridge.

Senior Charlie Brewster (Anton Yelchin) finally has it all—he’s running with the popular crowd and dating the hottest girl in high school. In fact, he’s so cool he’s even dissing his best friend Ed (Christopher Mintz-Plasse). But trouble arrives when an intriguing stranger Jerry (Colin Farrell) moves in next door. He seems like a great guy at first, but there’s something not quite right—and everyone, including Charlie’s mom (Toni Collette), doesn’t notice. After witnessing some very unusual activity, Charlie comes to an unmistakable conclusion: Jerry is a vampire preying on his neighborhood. Unable to convince anyone that he’s telling the truth, Charlie has to find a way to get rid of the monster himself in this Craig Gillespie-helmed revamp of the comedy-horror classic.

The film also stars Christopher Mintz-Plasse as Ed with Craig Gillespie directing.

The upcoming 3D remake has a summer release on August 19, 2011.

Ramin Djawadi composed this soundtrack.


1. Welcome To Fright Night
2. There’s A Lot Of Bad People Out There
3. Jerry’s Date
4. A Terrible Vampire Name
5. We Could Rock This Evil Thing Together
6. Is That A Stake?
7. 400 Years of Survival
8. How To Kill A Vampire
9. Just Hit Me
10. No House, No Invitation
11. That’s A Mighty Big Cross
12. Let’s Kill Something
13. Go Get the Authorities
14. I Can Hear You Breathe
15. I’m All Out Of Beer
16. A Garlicky Omelet
17. Enough With The Vampires
18. Gotta Light
19. Don’t Do Anything I Wouldn’t Do
20. Fright Night

1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails