Monday, November 28, 2011

Hugo Score [2011]

Scorsese’s first 3D film, previously titled Hugo Cabret, based on Brian Selznick’s captivating and imaginative New York Times best-seller The Invention of Hugo Cabret, stars Ben Kingsley, Sacha Baron Cohen, Asa Butterfied and Chloe Moretz. It is written by John Logan and produced by Scorsese, Graham King, Tim Headington and Johnny Depp.
Hugo tells the story of an orphan boy living a secret life in the walls of a Paris train station. With the help of an eccentric girl, he searches for the answer to a mystery linking the father he recently lost, the ill-tempered toy shop owner living below him and a heart shaped lock, seemingly without a key. Based on Brian Selznick’s award winning and imaginative New York Times bestseller, The Invention of Hugo Cabret, this magical tale is Academy Award-winner Martin Scorsese’s first film shot in 3D.

Hugo opened on theaters 23rd November around the world. Hugo, Scorsese's first film shot in 3D, also marks his fifth collaboration with Academy Award-winning composer Howard Shore, whose sweeping score captures the sounds of 1930s Paris and is as multi-dimensional as the picture.

Track listing
01. The Thief (4:21)
02. The Chase (2:50)
03. The Clocks (4:28)
04. Snowfall (1:51)
05. Hugo's Father (3:25)
06. Ashes (2:33)
07. The Station Inspector (1:10)
08. Bookstore (1:52)
09. The Movies (1:29)
10. The Message (4:37)
11. The Armoire (2:33)
12. Purpose (2:04)
13. The Plan (2:49)
14. Trains (2:50)
15. Papa Georges Made Movies (1:53)
16. The Invention Of Dreams (6:29)
17. A Ghost In The Station (6:01)
18. A Train Arrives In The Station (3:26)
19. The Magician (2:34)
20. Coeur Volant, Zaz (Elizabeth Cotnoir, Isabelle Geffroy, Howard Shore) (4:19)
21. Winding It Up (4:11)


1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails