Saturday, June 26, 2010


Music From The Motion Picture - the dramatic score to the highly anticipated sci-fi actioner Inception - will be released digitally and on CD by Warner Bros. Records on July 13th, three days before the movie opens nationwide in theatres and IMAX on July 16th. A vinyl edition of the soundtrack will be released on August 3rd.

With Inception, the musical approach has been shrouded in the same secrecy as the film itself, but Zimmer has always been that way. He did open up briefly about the score, which also features Modest Mouse guitarist Johnny Marr. According to Hans Zimmer: “It’s a very electronic score. There is orchestra, but the electronics share an equal spotlight, and I also have Johnny Marr playing guitar. Besides Johnny and the orchestra, everything else stays virtual throughout the mix.”

The track listing for Inception: Music From The Motion Picture is as follows:

1. Half Remembered Dream
2. We Built Our Own World
3. Dream Is Collapsing
4. Radical Notion
5. Old Souls
6. 528491
7. Mombassa
8. One Simple Idea
9. Dream Within A Dream
10. Waiting for a Train
11. Paradox
12. Time
13. Projections (bonus track)
14. Don't Think About Elephants (bonus track)

View the Inception trailer, as well as additional
information about the film at the official website:

Ha I love this film and I love Hans. That's a big fish can not be miss this July.


  1. anyone have it?


  3. 01. Mind Heist - Zack Hemsey great track included in the film


Related Posts with Thumbnails