Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Toy Story 3 Soundtrack [2010]


Singer/songwriter Randy Newman ("I Love L.A.," "Short People," "Mama Told Me {Not to Come}") has composed six soundtracks for Disney Pixar, beginning with Toy Story in 1995, followed by A Bug's Life in 1998, Toy Story 2 in 1999, Monsters, Inc. in 2001, Cars in 2006, and Toy Story 3 in 2010.

His songwriting career began back in 1964 with tunes recorded by Irma Thomas, Jerry Butler, Gene Pitney, and Cilla Black, among others. Newman's first soundtrack effort was 1971's Cold Turkey, although his next effort, 1981's Ragtime, really put him on the soundtrack map.

Musically, the Toy Story 3 Soundtrack is classic Newman Disney Pixar silver screen composing. Sweeping, string-laden overtures; military marches with a harmonica thrown in; quiet, mysterious, tippy-toe tunes; exciting orchestral bursts; sentimental melodies; and subtle hints of New Orleans blues and jazz.

There are three tunes, though, that will definitely catch listeners' ears. A flamenco-flavored rendition of "You’ve Got a Friend in Me (Para Buzz Español)," performed by the Gipsy Kings, will keep you dancing; the horn-filled, Memphis pop, end credit song "We Belong Together," is destined to be a classic; and the kitchy, wordless, lounge music of "Zu-Zu (Ken's Theme)" will have tiny hipsters snappin' their fingers.

Now, the Toy Story 3 Soundtrack is exactly that: a soundtrack. If you and your kids want a sing-along album of movie tunes, this might not be the CD for you. But if you're a fan of big screen soundtrack music, and Randy Newman's in particular, the Toy Story 3 Soundtrack won't disappoint. The Toy Story 3 Soundtrack is currently only available as a digital download.

Released June 15, 2010; Walt Disney Records

The creators of the beloved "Toy Story" films re-open the toy box and bring moviegoers back to the delightful world of Woody, Buzz and our favorite gang of toy characters in "Toy Story 3." Lee Unkrich (co-director of "Toy Story 2" and "Finding Nemo") directs this highly anticipated film, and Michael Arndt, the Academy Award�-winning screenwriter of "Little Miss Sunshine," brings his unique talents and comedic sensibilities to the proceedings.

This story will happen in 18 June 2010... err... in theather


01. We Belong Together (performed by Randy Newman) (04:02)
02. You've Got a Friend in Me (para el Buzz Español) (performed by the Gipsy Kings) (02:14)
03. Cowboy! (04:10)
04. Garbage? (02:40)
05. Sunnyside (02:20)
06. Woody Bails (04:40)
07. Come to Papa (02:05)
08. Go See Lotso (03:36)
09. Bad Buzz (02:21)
10. You Got Lucky (05:58)
11. Spanish Buzz (03:31)
12. What About Daisy? (02:07)
13. To The Dump (03:50)
14. The Claw (03:56)
15. Going Home (03:22)
16. So Long (04:55)
17. Zu-Zu (Ken's Theme) (00:35)

Total Time: 00:56:33

Enjoy and have a nice day.


  1. 129MB


Related Posts with Thumbnails