Sunday, October 17, 2010

The Vampire Diaries Soundtrack [2010]

Elena Gilbert has always been a star student; beautiful, poupular and involved with school and friends. As the fall semester begins, Elena becomes fascinated with mysterious new boy in school, Stefan Salvatore, and she has no way of knowing he is a centuries-old vampire. While Stefan struggles to live peacefully among humans, his brother Damon is the embodiment of violence and brutality. Now these two vampire brothers - one good, one evil - are at war for Elena's soul in the small town of Mystic Falls, Virginia.

The new soundtrack will feature exclusive tracks by Smashing Pumpkins and Gorillaz, among others, plus faves from the first season of the hit CW television show.
All 16 songs on the album can be heard throughout the first season and the upcoming second season of the series. Placebo, Digital Daggers, Bat for Lashes and Sky Ferreira fill up the record’s obsessive feel.

Track list
01. Stephan's Theme - Michael Suby
02. Running Up That Hill - Placebo
03. Currency Of Love - Silversun Pickups
04. Hammock - Howls
05. Sleep Alone (909s in DarkTimes Mix) - Bat For Lashes
06. Bloodstream (Vampire Diaries Remix) (2010 Digital Remaster) - Stateless
07. We Radiate - Goldfrapp
08. Obsession - Sky Ferreira
09. Head Over Heels - Digital Daggers
10. Down - Jason Walker
11. Beauty Of The Dark (2010 Digital Remaster) - Mads Langer
12. Cut - Plumb
13. All You Wanted - Sounds Under Radio/Alison Sudol
14. The Fellowship - Smashing Pumpkins
15. On Melancholy Hill (Feed Me Remix) - Gorillaz
16. 1864 - Michael Suby




  2. ????? The file isn't there. Please, can you fix this? Thanks a lot!


Related Posts with Thumbnails