Wednesday, October 12, 2011

The Thing Soundtrack [2011]

The Thing, which is being described as a prelude to John Carpenter‘s classic 1982 remake.

Antarctica: an extraordinary continent of awesome beauty. It is also home to an isolated outpost where a discovery full of scientific possibility becomes a mission of survival when an alien is unearthed by a crew of international scientists. The shape-shifting creature, accidentally unleashed at this marooned colony, has the ability to turn itself into a perfect replica of any living being. It can look just like you or me, but inside, it remains inhuman. In the thriller THE THING, paranoia spreads like an epidemic among a group of researchers as they’re infected, one by one, by a mystery from another planet. Paleontologist Kate Lloyd (Mary Elizabeth Winstead) has traveled to the desolate region for the expedition of her lifetime. Joining a Norwegian scientific team that has stumbled across an extraterrestrial ship buried in the ice, she discovers an organism that seems to have died in the crash eons ago. But it is about to wake up. When a simple experiment frees the alien from its frozen prison, Kate must join the crew’s pilot, Carter (Joel Edgerton), to keep it from killing them off one at a time. And in this vast, intense land, a parasite that can mimic anything it touches will pit human against human as it tries to survive and flourish.


The cast include Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Joel Edgerton, Jonathan Walker, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Dennis Storhøi, Trond Espen Seim, Jørgen Langhelle, Eric Christian Olsen, Stig Henrik Hoff, Jan Gunnar Røise, Kristofer Hivju, and Jo Adrian Haavind. The film is directed by Matthijs van Heijningen, Jr., and based off of a screenplay written by Eric Heisserer and Ronald D. Moore.

The Thing is scheduled to hit theaters on October 14, 2011.

Music composed by Marco Beltrami whom famous for his works on thriller films which you can find recently in Scream 4, Don't be Afraid of the Dark, Soul Suffer (I not yet post this film hix hix).

01. God's Country Music [01:28]
02. Road to Antarctica [02:41]
03. Into the Cave [00:40]
04. Eye of the Survivor [02:25]
05. Meet And Greet [02:55]
06. Autopsy [03:09]
07. Cellular Activity [01:33]
08. Finding Filling [03:22]
09. Well Done [01:33]
10. Female Persuasion [04:51]
11. Survivors [03:29]
12. Open Your Mouth [04:21]
13. Antarctic Standoff [03:04]
14. Meating of the Minds [04:30]
15. Sandors Sucks At Hiding [02:22]
16. Can't Stand The Heat [02:11]
17. Following Sander's Lead [02:38]
18. In The Ship [02:39]
19. Sander Bucks [00:46]
20. The End [02:34]
21. How Did You Know? [02:29]


1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails