Thursday, December 8, 2011

Arthur Christmas Soundtrack [2011]

The film was directed by Sarah Smith and Barry Cook. James McAvoy, Hugh Laurie, Jim Broadbent, Bill Nighy, Imelda Staunton, and Ashley Jensen do the voice work on the 3D film, which shows just how Santa is able to pull off Christmas each year.

Set on Christmas night, the story of Arthur Christmas at last reveals the incredible, never-before seen answer to every child’s question: ‘So how does Santa deliver all those presents in one night?’ The answer: Santa’s exhilarating, ultra-high-tech operation hidden beneath the North Pole. But at the heart of the film is a story with the ingredients of a Christmas classic – a family in a state of comic dysfunction and an unlikely hero, Arthur, with an urgent mission that must be completed before Christmas morning dawns.
McAvoy leads the cast as Arthur, the good-natured but clumsy younger son of Santa. Arthur LOVES everything to do with Christmas; indeed, he is the only one in his family still captivated by the magic of the holiday. Laurie will play Arthur’s older brother Steve, heir to the reins, a cool, incredibly capable guy who has given the North Pole high-tech efficiency, military-style precision. Broadbent plays Santa, who pictures himself as the guy in charge at the North Pole, but is now more of a figurehead as the operation has outgrown him. Nighy plays Santa’s 136-year-old father, Grandsanta, a cranky old codger who hates the modern world, is always grumbling that Christmas ‘was better when I was Santa’ and has a tense relationship with Steve, who he calls ‘A postman with a spaceship.’ Jensen will play Bryony, a lowly elf from the Giftwrap Battalion, with an eager-to-please attitude and an obsession with wrapping and bows. Imelda Staunton rounds out the cast as Mrs. Santa, dedicated wife and mother to her husband and sons.

Arthur Christmas opened in 3D and 2D theaters on November 23rd, 2011. Music composed by Harry Gregson Williams.

01. Trelew, Cornwall, England [01:48]
02. Operation Christmas [04:54]
03. "Waker!" [02:51]
04. Mission Control [02:55]
05. One Missed Child [03:00]
06. Bring Them Home [01:43]
07. Dash Away [03:46]
08. Paris Zoo? [02:29]
09. The Wrong Trelew [01:54]
10. Race To Gwen's House [02:09]
11. Arthur's Sadness [02:22]
12. Serengeti Escape [02:24]
13. "Worry Me!" [01:37]
14. Space Travel [02:48]
15. Goodbye Evie [02:48]
16. Christmas Morning [04:00]
17. We Wish You A... [00:48]
18. Make Someone Happy [02:34]


1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails