Monday, December 5, 2011

Die Hard Soundtrack (2CDs) [1988-2011]

La-La Land Records and FOX Music present a remastered 2-CD SET of the original motion picture score to 20th Century Fox’s classic 1988 action blockbuster DIE HARD, starring Bruce Willis, Alan Rickman and Bonnie Bedelia, and directed by John McTiernan. Renowned composer Michael Kamen (LETHAL WEAPON 1-4, ROBIN HOOD: PRINCE OF THEIVES, THE LAST BOY SCOUT, DIE HARD 2-3) constructs an indelible musical template for the iconic, one-man-army of an everyman, John McClane, as he wages a skyscraper-encased war against a group of high-tech, heavily-armed thieves led by uber-villian Hans Gruber. Kamen’s score masterfully builds suspense, propelling all the plot’s high-octane action while enriching the characterizations. The DIE HARD experience is rounded out in this presentation with source cues and bonus tracks such as Vaughn Monroe’s “Let It Snow”, Run DMC’s “Christmas in Hollis,” John Scott’s “We’ve Got Each Other” and more! Produced by Nick Redman and Eric Lichtenfeld, restored by Mike Matessino and remastered by Daniel Hersch, this special 2-CD release features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by Eric Lichtenfeld and track-by-track analysis by film music writer Jeff Bond. This is a limited edition of 3500 units.

01. Main Title (Michael Kamen) [00:38]
02. Terrorist Entrance (Michael Kamen) [04:05]
03. The Phone Goes Dead/Party Crashers (Michael Kamen) [01:51]
04. John's Escape/You Want Money (Michael Kamen) [06:00]
05. Wiring the Roof (Michael Kamen) [01:51]
06. Fire Alarm (Michael Kamen) [02:04]
07. Tony Approaches (Michael Kamen) [01:41]
08. Tony and John Fight (Michael Kamen) [01:11]
09. Santa (Michael Kamen) [00:56]
10. He Won't Be Joining Us (Michael Kamen) [03:01]
11. And If He Alters It (Michael Kamen) [02:39]
12. Going After John (Michael Kamen) [04:29]
13. Have a Few Laughs/Al Powell Approaches (Michael Kamen) [03:31]
14. Under the Table (Michael Kamen) [01:55]
15. Welcome to the Party (Michael Kamen) [01:09]
16. TV Station (Michael Kamen) [02:47]
17. Holly Meets Hans (Michael Kamen) [01:19]
18. Assault on the Tower (Michael Kamen) [08:35]

01. John is Found Out (Michael Kamen) [05:03]
02. Attention Police (Michael Kamen) [03:54]
03. Bill Clay (Michael Kamen) [04:10]
04. Shooting the Glass (Michael Kamen) [01:07]
05. I Had an Accident (Michael Kamen) [02:37]
06. The Vault (Michael Kamen) [03:07]
07. Message for Holly (Michael Kamen) [01:07]
08. The Battle/Freeing the Hostages (Michael Kamen) [06:53]
09. Helicopter Explosion and Showdown (Michael Kamen) [04:00]
10. Happy Trails (Michael Kamen) [01:12]
11. We've Got Each Other (John Scott) [01:57]
12. Let it Snow (Vaughn Monroe) [01:43]
13. Beethoven's 9th (End Credits Excerpt) (Ludwig Van Beethoven) [04:00]

14. The Nakatomi Plaza (Michael Kamen) [01:47]
15. Message for Holly (Film Version) (Michael Kamen) [02:46]
16. Gun in Cheek (Michael Kamen) [01:03]
17. Fire Hose (Michael Kamen) [01:00]
18. Ode to Joy (Alternate) (Michael Kamen) [02:11]
19. Let it Snow (Source) (Michael Kamen) [01:58]
20. Winter Wonderland (Source) (Michael Kamen) [01:26]
21. Christmas in Hollis (RUN-DMC) [03:01]
22. Roy Rogers Meets Beethoven's 9th (Muzak) (Michael Kamen) [01:36]

Enjoy with FLAC if you like.

1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails