Sunday, July 3, 2011

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 Soundtrack [2011]

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 is the final adventure in the Harry Potter film series. The much-anticipated motion picture event is the second of two full-length parts. In the epic finale, the battle between the good and evil forces of the wizarding world escalates into an all-out war. The stakes have never been higher and no one is safe. But it is Harry Potter who may be called upon to make the ultimate sacrifice as he draws closer to the climactic showdown with Lord Voldemort. It all ends here.

The film was written by Steve Kloves, writer of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. David Yates, director of both Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix and Half-Blood Prince, directed both Part 1 and Part 2. Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, Alan Rickman, Helena Bonham Carter, Dave Legeno, David Thewlis, and Bill Nighy also star.

It's rather late to post this soundtrack here. The album includes the original score by Alexandre Desplat. The music was recorded with the London Symphony Orchestra at Abbey Road Studios in London.

Track listing

01. Lily's Theme (02:28)
02. The Tunnel (01:09)
03. Underworld (05:24)
04. Gringotts (02:24)
05. Dragon Flight (01:43)
06. Neville (01:40)
07. A New Headmaster (03:25)
08. Panic Inside Hogwarts (01:53)
09. Statues (02:22)
10. The grey lady (05:51)
11. In the Chamber of Secrets (01:37)
12. Battlefield (02:13)
13. The diadem (03:08)
14. Broomsticks and Fire (01:24)
15. Courtyard Apocalypse (02:00)
16. Snape's Demise (02:51)
17. Severus and Lily (06:08)
18. Harry's sacrifice (01:57)
19. The resurrection stone (04:32)
20. Harry surrenders (01:30)
21. Procession (02:07)
22. Neville the hero (02:17)
23. Showdown (03:37)
24. Voldemort's end (02:44)
25. A new beginning (01:39)



Related Posts with Thumbnails