Thursday, December 23, 2010

True Grit Soundtrack [2010]

True Grit, starring Jeff Bridges (U.S. Marshal, Rooster Cogburn), Matt Damon (Texas Ranger, LeBoeuf ), Josh Brolin (Tom Chaney) and Hailee Steinfeld (Mattie Ross). The novel previously appeared on the big screen back in 1969 with John Wayne in the lead.

Fourteen-year-old Mattie Ross’s (Steinfeld) father has been shot in cold blood by the coward Tom Chaney (Brolin), and she is determined to bring him to justice. Enlisting the help of a trigger-happy, drunken US Marshal, Rooster Cogburn (Bridges), she sets out with him — over his objections — to hunt down Chaney. Her father’s blood demands that she pursue the criminal into Indian territory and find him before a Texas Ranger named LeBoeuf (Damon) catches him and brings him back to Texas for the murder of another man.

True Grit, directed and produced by Joel and Ethan Coen, will arrive in the movie theaters Christmas Day. The soundtrack composed by Carter Burwell.

Track list
01. The Wicked Flee
02. Father’s Gun
03. Little Blackie
04. Your Headstrong Ways
05. A Great Adventure
06. River Crossing
07. We Don’t Need Him Do We?
08. The Hanging Man
09. A Methodist And A Son Of A Bitch
10. Talking To Horses
11. A Turkey Shoot
12. Talk About Suffering
13. La Boeuf Takes Leave
14. Taken Hostage
15. One Against Four
16. The Snake Pit
17. Ride To Death
18. I Will Carry You
19. A Quarter Century
20. The Grave


1 comment:

Related Posts with Thumbnails